Adorable Fat Girl in lockdown – Bernice Bloom

Adorable Fat Girl in lockdown

Mary Brown is in lockdown. She’s worn nothing but pyjamas for weeks, and is living on a diet of cake and wine. She’s rarely up before midday and spends her time watching every box set that she can get her hands on.
Then: she has an idea… instead of just eating the cake, why doesn’t she judge it?
She should organise a World Cup of Cakes. With Juan, her trusty sidekick, she sets up the competition with meticulous detail, and the whole thing goes viral.

Featuring: home dyed hair, talking to potatoes, Piers Morgan, internet shopping, an amorous neighbour, an angry ex-boyfriend and birdwatching. Oh, and loads of cake.

Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes will adore this book.

Copyright © Bernice Bloom Books 2018 | Site designed by Rocketriver